In my heart, I know…..

To say that the last few weeks have not been tough on me, would be an under exageration. I try not to complain, I try to just keep it moving, and look towards the next goal.

The self-pitty game, the old poor me, would be all to easy…..but I just can’t, and I won’t.

Today, I am Angry. Pissed. Hurt. Confused. Upset. Aggravated. and most of all Angry! I received my second denial from my insurance company, and it just doesn’t seem to make sense to me. I have done everything that I needed to do, but they just seem to keep coming up with different lame excuses to not approve my surgery. I need this surgery! By no means am I giving up, it just means that I am going to have to continue to jump through some more hoops. By the time that this is all said and done, I am going to be able to hold my own circus act, with all my hoop jumping. 😉

I was looking for something to give me some hope, and I came across this quote…..I needed this today…..

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” – Buddha
Although today was a very hard day for me, but…..in my heart, I know…..I know that everything happens for a reason, and it will happen when it is supposed to.

 

Leave a comment