Resentment and sitting on the front porch…..

I’m sticking to it!
I am full of resentment because I’m sticking to it! Not necessarily towards anyone but myself. I am the one who has put myself in my shoes, why should anyone else suffer because I’m an addict. I did it to myself, not them….but in all honesty, at this moment I resent the hell out of the spectacular smelling food that is coming out of my kitchen. I’m hungry! Am I nutritionally deprived, nope…I have had more than enough calories and nutrients for the day…but I’m still full of resentment and sitting on the front porch. 🙂

 

2 comments on “Resentment and sitting on the front porch…..

  1. I couldn’t agree more. My resentment wasn’t from the food cooking because luckily I work nights so I missed all that but when I had to go home and wash dishes from the meal my family made. Ugh uber frustrating!!

Leave a comment